Wholesale Slaughter Book 2: Terminus Cut is out!


Wholesale Slaughter Book 2: Terminus Cut is out today! Get your copy for $2,99 and you can buy the audio book narrated by Marc Vietor for only an additional $1.99!


Mercenaries with a mission.

Logan Conner has given up the life of a warrior prince to become Jonathan Slaughter, a mercenary captain of a rough-and-ready band of mech-jocks for hire.

Already legendary throughout the Periphery, their next job brings them head-to-head with the Jeuta, militant aliens who seek to loot and plunder isolated human colony worlds.

The fearsome Jeuta raiders will task Logan to his limits, but they’re only a sideshow to Wholesale Slaughter’s real operation objective—locating a treasure trove at the legendary Terminus Cut outpost containing enough ancient Imperial technology to give his people a fighting chance.

Don’t miss book 2 in this explosive new Military Sci-fi series!

Also Available on Audible, narrated by the award-winning Marc Vietor.

Wholesale Slaughter is out!


The first book in the six-book Wholesale Slaughter mil-SF series is out on Amazon as an e-book and also as an audio book through Audible and Amazon!  And for a limited time, it’s on sale for 99 cents as an e-book and it’s only another $1.99 if you order the audio book as well as the e-book!  Grab yours now before the price goes up!



Merchants of War is out!


I am very excited to announce that Merchants of War, the first book in the Broken Arrow Mercenary Force series I am writing with fellow SF author Drew Avera, is out on Amazon for Kindle.


Nathan Stout was born to save the world.

Cloned from the genes of heroes past, tossed aside when the Army abandoned the program, Nate has seized his own destiny. He forms Broken Arrow Mercenary Force and leads a team of hired guns piloting cutting-edge mechs in a last-ditch effort to restore a United States he never knew.

America is under siege by the Russians and Chinese, its major cities devastated by nuclear terrorism. The Army has retreated, the politicians have abandoned the east coast and the only thing standing in the way of total devastation is a handful of mercenaries.

But unseen forces are guiding the battles he fights, steering him toward a fate he never imagined, determined to end his dream of a reunited America. Can Broken Arrow Mercenary Force survive the machinations of the Merchants of War?

Join the authors of Glory Boy and the Alorian Wars in a battle for the future of the United States…and the world.

An update on the projects I’m working on


I haven’t posted here for a while, mostly because I haven’t had anything new coming out for a few months.  I’m in a kind of a strange place for me where I’m writing more than ever but nothing new is being published.  I have completed three of the six books in the Wholesale Slaughter series, which Aethon Books, the publisher I signed with, is going to release the first three together with their audio books sometime this summer.

I am also working on a near-future Mil-SF series called Broken Arrow Mercenary Force with my friend and fellow SF author Drew Avera.  The first book, Merchants of War, will likely be done by late April and the series will be released as the books are done.

I am also going to have a near-future SF story published in an upcoming and as-yet-to-be-titled anthology put out by the good folks at the Keystroke Medium podcast, who are starting their own publishing concern and I may have future projects with them as well.


On top of all that, I am tentatively planning to finally start writing the epic fantasy trilogy I’ve been wanting to write for decades this summer.


So as you can see, this is a bit of a hectic time for me and I apologize for not keeping up with this website.


I will be putting up a teaser for Merchants of War soon!