Last Chance to vote for Direct Fire for the Dragon Award!

Standard

Last chance to request your DRAGON AWARD ballot and vote for my book, DIRECT FIRE for best Military Science Fiction and Fantasy novel for 2021! The ballots are emailed on Thursday and the deadline for voting is Friday! Request yours now if you haven’t already!

https://application.dragoncon.net/dc_fan_awards_signup.php?fbclid=IwAR3dw1LDzMRlJRwcMb_S2aBJo7sZ3pDuWJeWfphCyqRUjjRAFuv0xS_zGhU

Direct Fire has been nominated for a Dragon Award! Please help by voting for it!

Standard

I’ve got some exciting news! My mil-SF novel, Drop Trooper Book 4: Direct Fire, has made the final nominees for the Dragon Awards!
For those of you not familiar with them, the Dragons are awarded at the very prestigious Dragon Con in Atlanta every September and they are based on FAN voting.
Which means YOU can vote for me!
Just click on this link and give them your name and email and Dragon Con will send you a ballot.

https://application.dragoncon.net/dc_fan_awards_signup.php


If you want to vote for my book, please request a ballot and then make sure you check your spam filters so it doesn’t get lost! And definitely return it with your vote for Drop Trooper Book 4: Direct Fire! I am going to be attending the Dragons this year, and it would be incredible to actually win this award…and only YOU can make that happen!

Happy anniversary to me…as a published author

Standard

Today is my 10th year anniversary of publishing my first book.

July 31, 2011, I published Duty, Honor, Planet on Amazon. The next day, not knowing what I was doing, I published my other completed novel, Birthright. I slapped together Photoshop covers for them, priced them at 99 cents and just sat back, thinking that maybe a couple people would read them.

The image I’m including isn’t even the WORST cover I had for Duty, Honor, Planet…I can’t seem to find that one, but it was square, not even shaped like a book cover. But this is the second effort, which wasn’t much better.

But I sold 30,000 copies in the next 4 months and here I am today, with 46 completed novels and about halfway through number 47, and nowhere near stopping.

Thanks to everyone who helped make my dream career possible.

Holy War Book One: Genesis is out today

Standard

I spent the first two and a half weeks of May away from writing, doing wildlife photography in Yellowstone National Park, as is my habit every May for the last 15 years. If you want to take a look at the pictures, check out Rick Partlow Photography on Facebook. Which is not connected to the release of my new series except it is an explanation for why you haven’t heard from me here in a while. When I go on this annual trip, I try to concentrate on where I am and what I’m doing and not think about writing.

But now it’s back to the grind and just in time for the release of the first book in my new series, Holy War. Book 1, Genesis, is the story of how the humans of the Commonwealth first met the Tahni…and wound up fighting the First Interstellar War against them.

First contact gone wrong…

It was every starship captain’s nightmare, and for Travis Miller, it was his own personal hell. 

He’d done everything by the book, but when the Tahni had attacked him and his crew, there was no choice but to return fire and destroy the first alien vessel humans had ever encountered. 

Excoriated in the press, his career in shambles, Travis is exiled to a long patrol of the outer colony worlds. Forgotten, except as a bad example…until the Tahni prove him right by declaring war on the human Commonwealth. 

Now, Travis Miller is the tip of the spear. Humanity’s best hope for turning back an overwhelming assault on human space.  Because to the Tahni, humans are infidels and this is a holy war…

Don’t miss the next explosive series from the #1 Amazon Bestselling author of Contact Front, Rick Partlow. This is Military Sci-Fi the way it’s meant to be. It’s perfect for fans of Jay Allan, Jasper T. Scott, and Scott Bartlett.

Dragon Awards nominations are open! Please vote for Direct Fire!

Standard

The nomination process is now open for the annual Dragon Awards. For those who aren’t familiar with them, the Dragon Awards are voted on by the fans and all you have to do to register is leave your name and email address. If you could go to the link below and register and vote for Drop Trooper 4: Direct Fire for best Military Science Fiction or Fantasy novel, I would be forever in your debt and would be willing to volunteer my services as a dogsitter or carwasher for each and every one of you. 😉

Dragon Con 2021 – Dragon Awards Nominations

Drop Trooper Book 6: Fire Base is out today!

Standard

Drop Trooper Book 6: Fire Base is out today on Amazon for Kindle!

Cam Alvarez and Vicky Sandoval have pursued the renegade, Tahni Zan-Thint, to his refuge in the outlaw cartels of the Pirate Worlds. On a planet of endless ocean and volcanic fury, Zan-Thint is coming ever closer to learning the secrets of the ancient alien weapons he’s discovered.

And if Cam and Vicky can’t stop him, he’ll unleash the wrath of a long-dead civilization on all humanity.

Don’t miss Book 6 in the Amazon Bestselling Drop Trooper series by Rick Partlow. It’s Military Sci-Fi the way it’s supposed to be!